Killeen Church Louisburgh Westport Co Mayo

I was working in this area and on the way to my next call saw this small church and said that’s different. It was a really dark, cold crisp night and all I could hear were the waves crashing on the rocks in the distance.

 

Killeen Church 2

and this is a good old Irish sign post,

and on the way back to my van I took this one, and it turned out better than I thought,

and here its is on Google Maps

http://maps.google.ie/maps/myplaces?hl=en&ll=53.712793,-9.884228&spn=0.000886,0.002411&ctz=0&t=m&z=19&layer=c&cbll=53.712793,-9.884228&panoid=1o1tUrdQNrRUa0pbVgRBLQ&cbp=12,323.57,,0,0

 

And here are a few I took before, just a small sample in the general area at different times

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Clive Jennings

Leave a Reply

